Tel nos: (074) 619-8354 , (074) 248-3036 Telefax: (074) 422-1846 |


MAY 19, 2018

May 19, 2018 will forever be etched in the history of not only the BSUCMPC Laboratory Cooperative but also its Guardian Cooperative, the Benguet State University and Community Multipurpose Cooperative. It was the very first time that the Laboratory Cooperative held its Annual General Assembly which was at the BSU-SLS Covered Court, BSU Compound. The theme was “NURTURING THE YOUTH TOWARDS GENUINE SPIRIT OF COOPERATIVISM AND FINANCIAL DISCIPLINE.”

There was a total of 132 registrants with age ranging from 2 years old to 22 years old.

There was a mass offered prior to the program proper, after which Rencel B. Laruan led tha Pambansang Awit followed by the Coop Pledge by Lorelei K. Abarquez. The welcome remarks was done by Jan Greg T. Asiong. Dr. Kudan, the BSUCMPC Chairperson offered an inspirational message which focused on spending and saving money wisely. Kim Benedict Del-ong, the Lab Coop Elecom Chairperson then presented the election candidates and were as follows:

Candidates for Board of Directors

  • Luis, Jhianio
  • Allan, Zuriel
  • Grande, Ursula Kamille
  • Dalangey, Frank Loiue
  • Billig, Rowena Mae
  • Del-ong, Lorraine Jillian

Candidates for Election Committee

  • Walcien, Kyle Wiejon
  • Degay, Kyla Fray
  • Kinnud, Rhilondale

Candidates for Audit Committee

  • Lampacan, Aisha Errianna
  • Sison, Daniel Rosh
  • Bangnan, Jryndelle Bean

The candidates were given three (3) minutes each to introduce themselves and to present their platforms. After the presentation of candidates, the election commenced where there were 117 registered voters and 97 voters who casted their votes. Canvassing was done immediately after the last ballot was collected. It was done by the management and staff with the supervision of the BSUCMPC Elecom Chair while the Lab Coop Elecom Chair Kim Benedict Del-ong observed.

Simultaneously, Dir. Franco Bawang Jr., Regional Director of CDA-CAR, inspired and challenged the members of the Laboratory Cooperative to save everyday and be a regular depositor to their own accounts. Moreover, he also challenged the management to scout for schools to partner with in order to attain the Lab Coop Capital of the Cordilleras.

Prior to the general assembly, a LOGO MAKING Contest was facilitated by the Lab Coop Committee Chair Timotea Vitales which was participated by five members of the Lab Coop. Relative to this, the awarding was done during the assembly. The participants were as follows with their corresponding awards:

1. YOHANNAH G. BAWANGCertificate of ParticipationPlaque – 1st placePhp 5,000 Preferred ShareCertificate # 0050
2. AISHA ERRIANNA LAMPACANCertificate of ParticipationPlaque- 2nd placePhp 2000 Savings
3. RENCEL LARUANCertificate of ParticipationPlaque – 3rd placePhp 1000 Savings
4. DEOVIC ROSH SISONCertificate of ParticipationCertificate of AppreciationConsolation: Php 500 Savings
5. LORRAINE LAB-OYANCertificate of ParticipationCertificate of AppreciationConsolation: Php 500 Savings

Likewise, Plaques of Appreciation were also given to Dr. Silvestre Kudan and Atty. Franco Bawang Jr. in gratitude of their invaluable time and insights.

The Business Meeting followed suit after the awarding. It was conducted by the officers of the Laboratory Cooperative headed by the Chairperson Lorraine Lab-oyan. Reports were presented and were approved by the Body.

Proclamation of the newly elected officers of the lab coop by Kim Benedict Del-ong

1. ALLAN, Zuriel M.713ELECTED
2. DEL-ONG, Lorraine Jillian M.714ELECTED
3. GRANDE, Ursula Kamille B.732ELECTED
4. LUIS, Jhianio S.811ELECTED
1. DEGAY, Kyla Fray831ELECTED
2. WALCIEN, Kyle Wijon F.742ELECTED
12. SISON, Daniel Rosh652ELECTED
2, BANGNAN, Jryndelle Bean861ELECTED

The Oath Taking of the newly elected Officers was facilitated by Andrew Tumayan, BSUCMPC Elecom Chairperson.

Adjournment: 11:15 AM

Closing Remarks: Dir. David Joseph Bognadon

This will close in 20 seconds